Wednesday, April 24

Neeraj Maurya: Former BSP MLA’s Debut Under SP Ticket

Edited by Kabani R

Neeraj Kushawaha Maurya is a Samajwadi Party (SP) leader and in the upcoming Lok Sabha polls, he will be contesting from the Aonla constituency. Aonla parliamentary constituency falls under the Bareilly district.

Earlier he belonged to the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and joined SP in 2022 in the presence of national president Akhilesh Yadav. He has been an MLA for two consecutive terms(2007-2012 and 2012–2017) 15th and 16th Legislative assembly. He represented the Jalalabad constituency and was then member of BSP at that time.

Neeraj Maurya was born in Lucknow’s Samesi village in 1969. He secured a bachelor’s degree from Vidyant Hindu PG College.

The party announced his name on Monday in the second list of 11 candidates from Uttar Pradesh. So far SP is the only party announced candidates for the Lok Sabha polls. The party declared the initial list of candidates for 16 seats at the end of January.